- TABLE OF CONTENTS
- • Closing Your Account
- • Trial Accounts
- • Money Back Guarantee
- • Data Retention
- • End of Billing
You can close your Checkfront account via the main menu bar at Account Menu > Billing
Closing Your Account
If you’ve decided to close your account with Checkfront, for whatever reason, this is the place to do that. We cannot close the account on your behalf so you must come to this page in order to complete the process.
After closing your account, it will be wiped entirely from the system. You should be 100% sure that you wish to completely close your account before proceeding. Please, contact our support team if you have any questions about the usage of your account, before initiating a closure.
Before proceeding, we recommend you take a backup of your data and any of your invoices for tax purposes.
When you are ready to proceed, click on the Close Account button in the left sidebar.
You will see a list of options regarding the closure of your account. In this case, you are wanting to completely close your account, so select the radio button labeled I want to permanently close this account.
After clicking Next, you will be taken to a final confirmation page, which you must complete in order for the account to be closed.
|To Complete The Account Closure Process:|
1) Select a reason for the account closure.
Trial accounts are intended as a preview to the system to determine if we are a fit for your business. If you do not wish to purchase a subscription within the 21 day trial, the trial account will be automatically closed.
You will receive a warning via email before the account closure. Barring any further action, your account will be closed on the 21st day.
72 hours after account closure all data concerning the trial account is permanently removed from Checkfront’s archives.
Money Back Guarantee
If you are closing an account within 30 days of upgrading it*, your subscription will be refunded in full. You will not be charged again.
Please note: professional services billed outside of your subscription are not covered by our money back guarantee. These include configuration services, extra support, customizations, and consulting.
Refunds may take 3 to 7 business days to show up on your statement.
* 30 days starts from the day you upgrade your account, and may not necessarily reflect that of your billing date in the case of a skipped or delayed payment.
In accordance with our data retention policy, upon closing an account all of your data will be deleted from the system. This includes bookings / customer data, inventory, associated media and statistics.
Please note, data may stay in our backup rotation for up to 30 days after your account has been closed.
Before closing your account, or anytime during your membership, you may export all of your data by going to Manage > System > Export.
End of billing
Regardless of your billing cycle, there are no refunds or credits for partial months of service, plan downgrades, or refunds for months unused when your account is closed. It is your responsibility as defined by our terms of service, to keep your account in good standing, and end the service when it’s no longer needed. No exceptions will be made.
* Please see our terms of service for more information.