Bookmarks

Estimated reading time: 3 min

 

Bookmarks are a great way to highlight certain invoices for quick access later on. Rather than having to search for the invoice you need, you can instead add a bookmark which can then be accessed through the Booking > Bookmarks menu. This is great if you are working on a booking and need to make some updates later on once everything is confirmed.

 

Bookmarks List

 


To add a bookmark, pull up an invoice and look for a button in the left sidebar labeled Bookmark. Click on this button and you will see the bookmark icon change to a solid black. This now means the invoice is bookmarked and can be accessed through the bookmarks report screen.

 

 
 


Batch Update

Back to top

The batch update feature enables you to make changes to multiple invoices at the same time. This might involve updating the invoice’s status, adding a note or checking in and out.

To get started, click on the checkboxes next to the invoices you wish to update, as shown in the image below.

 
Batch Check Box
 

When you’ve done that, you’ll see a new button appear at the top of the screen, labeled Bulk.

 

 

Once you’ve clicked on this, you’ll see a pop-up window appear with a variety of available options.

 

Batch Update Window

 

They are as follows:

 

Add Note: Add a quick note to all selected bookings in one go.

Batch Print Invoices: Creates a batch of all selected bookings, ready to print. This could also be saved as a PDF to your computer.

Update Status: Update the selected bookings status. Uncheck Deliver Notifications to prevent a confirmation being sent to the customer.

Check-in: Checks in all selected bookings. Great for the arrival of a coach party.

Check-out: Checks out all selected bookings at once.
 

Bulk Select

Back to top

Next to the Bulk button, there’s another button that opens a drop-down menu, as highlighted below.

 
Select All
 

From here, you can select all the invoices that are bookmarked in one go, without having to individually check them off. You can also de-select them all too, if you change your mind!

 
 


Clear Bookmarks

Back to top

Clicking this button will clear all bookmarks from your system.

 
Clear Bookmarks
 

You will be asked to confirm, before the bookmarks are deleted, via a browser alert.

 
 


External Bookings

Back to top

The bookmarks page has an external bookings button. Once a booking has been made through one of your third-party channels, it will be automatically added to Checkfront and shown on the external bookings page. Click this button to review your external bookings.

You will now see a list of all the bookings that have come in through third-party channels. From here, you can see the source of the booking, which might be MyAllocator or one of your partners. You can also see which channel the booking came in from, the customer name and email address, amount of the booking, the item booked with start and end dates, plus the current status of the booking.
 

 
If the booking status is New, select the booking by clicking on any of the information in the table. A pop-up window will present the details of the booking.
 
 



The booklet enables you to select a number of bookings and compile them into a report that can be flipped though on the computer screen as if they had been printed on as an actual paper booklet. You can advance /go back through the pages of the report by either clicking in the top outermost corner of each page or by using the arrow keys on your keyboard. Click return to report to close this view and return to the bookmarks page.
 

 
 



The columns menu allows you to choose exactly which information is and isn’t included in the report you are generating.

You can choose to display the standard system fields that come with Checkfront and/or any custom fields you have created on your booking form at Manage > Layout > Booking Form. Simply check a column to include it in the report or uncheck it to leave it out. You can change this on a report by report basis if you like.

To reorder the columns in your report, click and hold your mouse over the “dots” by each column title and drag it to where you’d like it to be. Click save when ready and your report should be updated with the changes you’ve made.

 

 
 



You can export a report from your bookmarks page using the link in the top right corner, next to the columns button.

 
Bookmarks Export
 

You are able to enter a name for the report and choose the output format.

 

Bookmarks export

 

Current formats include:

• MS Excel
• CSV
• PDF
• XML

The report can be saved to your computer, an email or Google Drive.
 
 

Was this article helpful?
I have a suggestion...