Need example code

edited December 2013 in Developers
The example code in PHP-SDK/examples glosses over how to authenticate, how to get access tokens and refresh tokens. Can somebody talk me through these things? I'm an experienced programmer but new to PHP and I've never touched oauth before.

Comments

• edited December 2013
    I'm not sure if there are any specific authentication examples set up, but it is a fairly straightforward OAuth2 authorization code setup to grant the access/refresh tokens, so should work with existing OAuth2 client libraries out there to get an idea of how it works.  I've also started updating the docs with a bit of an overview on authorization at: http://kjlemberg.github.io/API/#authorizing-with-oauth2
    Let me know if there's anything unclear that could be tightened up, or you're interested in going over a basic setup in another language.

I might put together something of more of a comprehensive update usage example at some point in the future if I get a chance.

• That document helps a lot, thanks. I gather from looking at CheckfontAPI.php that you take care of that for me as long as I provide an implementation of store().

When it says to store that refresh_token in a "secure source", what sort of threat are you protecting against? Are you worried about somebody coming in through the web or are you worried about somebody who has access to the entire file system? I mean, is just storing it outside of the DocumentRoot sufficient, or is there some other best practice? I'm going to be using it on a Wordpress app on a hosting site, so I'm constrained about what I can install or count on being installed.

• edited December 2013
    Yep, it should cover the authentication that needs to be done.