Better Customer Management

edited June 2013 in Feature Requests
I'm pretty new to checkfront (Less than 6 months). And I'm getting a few repeat customers and I'm already running into having duplicate customer records with slightly different info. Is there a way to merge customer records? If not can there be. And a way to update a customer record. Maybe there is and I'm just missing something.

Comments

• Hi,

Customer Profiles are generated by four key ids.  They are:  email / name / phone / postal code
    Currently the only way to merge customer records is for us to run a script to do so.

Please submit a ticket to support@checkfront.com so that we can make this specific request for you. We may also review your account to see if there's any configuration issues that have impacted the creation of profiles.

We're looking into ways to update customer records in feature releases.

Kind regards,
  • Isn't email address unique enough to be the only key id? This would solve the problem for all of us ı think?
  • Hi Tarki,

Some clients have used no email address or a general email for their specific business needs.  While Customer Profiles was originally not meant to replace a traditional CRM the likes of Salesforce and Zoho we are getting more requests for added features in this area.  

A common request submitted to us is the ability to edit the original record submitted to a Customer Profile. Other clients are requesting adding information/fields be added in this area. I'd like to use this forum thread for others to chime in.

Thanks,

Chris - Checkfront Support Team
  • This would benefit us also. We have repeat customers and multiple customer ids for the same person. We sometimes have to edit customers info while making a booking. When a customer comes back to rent again that info is not saved in their profile and we have to redo it again. Seems like it only edits that particular booking, not customers id.