Archived bookings explained

JasonJason CEOCheckfront
edited December 2011 in News and Updates
A few members have asked what an "Archived Booking" is.  30 days after the end of a booking, it is automatically archived.  This means it can no longer be edited.  The dates and items listed in the booking cannot be changed from this point on.  You can however still apply a payment, or refund a transaction.

You don't lose any information on the booking once it's archived, however some back-end data used for determining availability is purged to optimize the performance of your system.

If you run across an archived booking that you need to re-active, please open up a ticket with support and provide the Booking ID.  We'll look for an automated way to do this in the future.
This discussion has been closed.