Are Checkfront developers quick to respond to your support issues?

edited November 2011 in Feature Requests
I am new to checkfront, although I am not new to systems like it.  I am hoping to get some feedback from other checkfront users about how they have liked using Checkfront.  Do you feel the developers/support team are quick to respond to questions you have or problems that arise?  I am a little worried as I made a feature request and was simply told "we may get to it eventually, but even that isn't guaranteed."  If my feature request was to stream-line things or make it prettier would be one thing, but my request is critical to the business I am creating the account for.  Then I was told they could get me a quote of how much it would cost to make it a priority, but then they never got back to me with the quote and it has been a week now.  Sorry, I don't mean to rant and rave, I just want to know if this is "normal" for checkfront, or if this is a fluke and they are just really busy.  Any help would be great.  In general do you like checkfront and its support team?

Comments

• JasonJason CEO Checkfront
    edited November 2011
    Hi Joe, 

We get hundreds of feature request in a given month.  Feature request are an important part of our ecosystem, and are used to help prioritize our development roadmap.  Member feedback in general is really the backbone of the system.  That said,  requests alone do not define how the product advances.  As this is a shared platform, we need to take into careful consideration how each new feature will impact all of our customers.  The same applies for any custom work.

Regarding quotes for custom work, I can tell you that we are currently backlogged by at-least 6 weeks.  If you're on deadline, it's not likely we'll be able to deliver in timeline that works for you.