Basic html when adding Tip on Booking Page Field

Is it possible for basic html to be supported when adding a tip to a field on the Booking Form. My customers often don't supply all the information I need or they give the wrong information. I tested the booking form on my husband to experiment the experience from the customer's perspective. He said the tip doesn't stand out. Your eyes are drawn to the bold Label and you tend to skim over the tip. I would like to change the text color to make it stand out more.

Thanks!

Comments

• This was something that I inquired about last year.  I would like some sort of option for the customer to add a tip but have not found a simple way to do that.  I am not a coder so if there is a simple/subtle option that a customer can add a tip during checkout that would be great.
  • Hi bouncer and totsontour,

Thanks for your feedback! Tipping is something that we have been planning for Checkfront as there have been quite a few feedbacks regarding how to do tipping in Checkfront. At the moment, most users that do tipping in Checkfront use fixed priced items and add them to a product grouped list to show the different tip price points you can tip for. Of course, for some businesses, this is not ideal and we understand the need for a custom type of tipping.

We currently do have a tipping feature request already and would be happy to add your requests to the list. 

If you'd like to know more about the updates we do, take a look at our page here.

Cheers,