Slow Development Progress

I have been using Checkfront for 2 years. It is a good software but i think in the 1st design phrase, it didn't consider a group bookings circumstance, database-wise, to add a group bookings with individuals details is quite easy. However, because in day1, they didn't consider it. After the software running, they are hard to change it because of the previous bookings. They need to consider how to handle the historical bookings. Therefore, it take more than 2 years but for this easy to add feature. I am happy to pay more if you can have this features. I am really very disappointed. For the Slow Developement I can observe for my 2 years usage:

1. Handle Group Bookings with individual details (Not only the bookers field)
2. Assignment for a Tour Leader to a Package with access restriction.

The development i see is the integration with other clouds software in the past 2 years.

I can said Checkfront do great work from beginning but after developed, no more upgrade for the real function and feature. 

This slow development process now is a barrier for us to move on with your software.

The only feedback i saw so far is " we are adding your request to our development team". So far, i cannot see a thread that are resolved with a real fix.

Could you provide any roadmap or plan for Checkfront? Otherwise, it is a hard decision but i need to look for other solution to continue my business.

Comments