Simpler/smaller website integration

For everyone that has their own website, and has put a lot of money into design and development, I really hope i just dont talk for myself when i wish for a simpler integration choice, just a book now button with maybe custom shape, font and colours.

Been struggling with this for a while now, and had to push my developer to start looking into the API. This is more time consuming and ups the cost. I'm no coder but it seems like such a minor feature.

Comments

• Hi madskvien,

Thanks for reaching out on the forums.

We actually do have a simpler integration choice available included with every Checkfront account.  Within your account, navigate Manage > Add-Ons > Website Integrations.  On the checked panel marked Hosted Booking Page, hover over it and click Setup.  

On that page there, you will find Checkfront's button generator.  This generator sounds quite a bit like what you're asking for here.  The colour and text can be easily customized prior to generating the button's code, and important information can be attached to the button's code as well.  These options include a Tracking ID, a date jumper, and automatically-applied discount codes.

Hope that helps.  Feel free to let us know if you have any questions about generating the button and we'll be happy to assist in any way that we can!

Cheers,

Aaron Brook
    Checkfront Support Team
  • Thanks for the quick reply!

Yes that's almost what I am looking for. Except I dont want the button to redirect to the hosted page, I would like it to stay on my own Wordpress page and open up the booking pop up window that's within the portal. (Less steps = more bookings)

The problem today is that my own page already include a lot of information about the tours and has been designed to look a specific way, including name, availability, details etc. When i integrate the Wordpress portal all this information gets displayed twice and makes it look messy and unfinished.