Example code (PHP) to retrieve booking status and amount paid

Hey there,

Are there anybody to help me out?

I'm no developer though looking for some help in coding. Could you help me to come up with an example code to retrieve booking status and amount paid for that booking that I could literally just copy and paste into my website. I do have access to PHP template and I do know how to change the credentials for the API. But that's just about it of my knowledge in API's.

Thanks a lot

Comments

• edited May 2016
    If you're using the library from our PHP-SDK (which I wrote a guide for setting up here if you want to familiarize yourself with what's happening), the process to request details of a booking is fairly simple.

In this example, calling the booking/[booking_id] endpoint, I'm going to assume you are retrieving the booking ID from a $_GET variable, which would look like /my_page?booking_id=WXYZ-040516 in your URL -- if you're using WordPress templates, you can read up on custom query vars if your integration doesn't already capture a booking ID to use.  This also assumes your already configured CheckfrontAPI wrapper is referenced by a $Checkfront variable (which may not always be the case).

$booking_id = strtoupper($_GET['booking_id']);

$response = $Checkfront->get("booking/{$booking_id}");

if (empty($response['booking'])) {

echo "Booking not found!";

} else {

$status = $response['booking']['status_id'];

$paid   = $response['booking']['amount_paid'];

$total  = $response['booking']['total'];

echo "{$booking_id} is in status '{$status}', and has paid {$paid} of {$total}";

}
    As you can tell, this is a very basic and rough example, but it shows how easily you can pull the data you're looking for from the booking.